Welfare Contacts

PORTER’S LODGE NO: 

Tel: 01865 271700  

OXFORD NIGHTLINE: 

Tel: 01865 270270

Welfare reps 

Emma Serle (women*’s welfare) she/her :
emma.serle@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Sam Hughes (men*’s welfare) he/they:
samuel.hughes@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Faun Williams (LGBTQ+ welfare) they/them:
faun.williams@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Peer supporters 

Alex Wainwright he/him:
alex.wainwright@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Barry Lee he/him:
barry.lee@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Charlotte Rowland she/her:
charlotte.rowland@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Gaia Clark Nevola she/they:
gaia.clarknevola@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Grace Olusola she/her:
grace.olusola@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Jacky Chan he/him:
ho.chan@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Lucas Lyko he/him:
lucas.lyko@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Oli Spacey he/him:
oliver.spacey@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Rosa Wilson-Goldberg she/her:
rosa.wilson-goldberg@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Junior Deans

The general Junior Dean email is juniordean@stcatz.ox.ac.uk. The list of Junior Deans and their contacts can either be found here or on posters in each staircase.

Dean

The Dean, Professor Richard Bailey (dean@stcatz.ox.ac.uk), oversees student welfare and discipline. He is assisted by resident Junior Deans, who can also often act as a first line of communication between the students and the Dean, and who are fully qualified to advise on personal welfare matters.

College advisors and Harassment advisors

Professor Richard Todd:
richard.todd@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Professor Gaia Scerif:
gaia.scerif@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Disability Officer

Mathew Williams:
mathew.williams@admin.ox.ac.uk

St Catherine’s Disability Lead and Co-ordinator

Cressida Chappell:
college.office@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Counsellor 

Susanna Lee:
counsellor@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Nurse 

The College Nurse service is available during term time. Please email stcatherinesnurse@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk to arrange an appointment.

Doctor

The College Doctors, Dr Naomi Drury and Dr Mary-Kate Kirkaldy, can be contacted by telephone.

Tel: 01865 242657

Monday to Friday 8:30 – 18:00

Dentist 

Dental provision for the University of Oxford is undertaken by Studental (Tel: 01865 689997). A full range of NHS treatments is available at Studental (with the exception of Orthodontics), and student members are charged NHS rates. Further details are available from the College Nurse’s surgery.

Emergency out-of-hours dental treatment

In addition, emergency out-of-hours dental advice and treatment is available by telephoning 111 during the following times:

Monday – Thursday 18:30 – 21:30

Saturday – Sunday 9:00 – 18:00

Bank Holidays & Bank Holiday Weekends 9:00 – 17:00 / 18:00 – 21:00